Cryptomus AML Checker review
Verdict. A cheap, simple checker from the crypto payment company Cryptomus: 3 free checks, then 0.40–0.44 USDT a check, with a 0–100% score across 25 risk types for wallets or transactions on seven networks. Use it with care: its pages name no legal entity and no data provider, and Canada’s FINTRAC fined the company operating as Cryptomus a C$177 million in 2025.
How the score adds up
Six criteria, weighted as published in our methodology. Each note lists what we could and could not verify.
A published price (4.4 USDT for 10 checks, down to 0.40 USDT a check), free checks, no subscription needed and full price list is public.
6 of the 10 core networks are confirmed in its own docs: Bitcoin, Ethereum, TRON, BNB Chain, Polygon and Arbitrum.
Numeric risk score, breakdown by risk category, PDF report and transaction-hash checks.
Missing: operator not named and data sources not disclosed.
No wallet connection — you only paste an address. Missing: account requirement not stated.
Available via Web and API.
Pros
- 3 free checks, then 0.40–0.44 USDT a check, no subscription
- Checks wallets or transactions; 0–100% score with 25 risk types
- Business API and a sample PDF report
Cons
- No legal entity, address or country on its terms, privacy or AML pages
- Data provider not disclosed
- FINTRAC fined Xeltox Enterprises Ltd., operating as Cryptomus, C$176.96 million in October 2025
Prices
Supported networks
BTC, TRON, ETH, BSC, ARB, AVAX and MATIC, named in its FAQ. “Not verified” = claimed outside its docs; “Not supported” = not listed anywhere we looked.
Channels
Who runs it
Its terms, privacy and AML pages name only “Cryptomus”, with no legal entity or country. Canada’s FINTRAC names Xeltox Enterprises Ltd. (operating as Cryptomus), incorporated in British Columbia, in its October 2025 penalty notice. Without an entity in its terms, nobody is clearly accountable for the report. Its data sources are not disclosed.
Is Cryptomus legit? Official links and fakes
Cryptomus’s operator is named only on its press page, not in its terms. Our scam vetting of 13 Oct 2026 — operator, regulator lists, security reports, complaints and whether it asks for a wallet connection — found no reports of fraud. We still add a “use with care” note: see the top of this review. Status at our automatic check of 4 Nov 2026: working. Look-alike sites and bots using its name do exist, so open it only from its official website. The real service only needs a public address — anything asking for a seed phrase, a wallet connection or a signature is fake.
- Official websitecryptomus.com
Found on public phishing lists (MetaMask, ScamSniffer; checked automatically every 3 days): 28 look-alike sites, such as cryptomus-accept[.]net, cryptomus-air-drop[.]com, cryptomus-checker[.]com, cryptomus-in[.]casa, cryptomus-in[.]deals, cryptomus-pay[.]com, cryptomus-payme[.]com, cryptomus-payment[.]click.
- cryptomusaml[.]xyz is on the MetaMask phishing list. The real checker is at cryptomus.com/aml-checker. MetaMask phishing list
- cryptomus-checker[.]com and many other Cryptomus look-alikes are on the ScamSniffer blocklist. ScamSniffer blocklist
Alternatives
All Cryptomus alternatives compared → Compare side by side →
FAQ
How much does the Cryptomus AML checker cost?
You get 3 free checks. Packs cost 4.4 USDT for 10, 8.6 USDT for 20 and 21 USDT for 50; business packs cost 420 USDT for 1,000 and 2,000 USDT for 5,000.
Who runs Cryptomus?
Its own pages do not say. Canada’s financial intelligence unit FINTRAC names Xeltox Enterprises Ltd., operating as Cryptomus, in its October 2025 penalty notice.
Does Cryptomus ask for a seed phrase?
It should not, and a real AML check never needs one — only a public address. Any bot or site using this name that asks for a seed phrase or a wallet connection is fake.
Can Cryptomus guarantee my exchange won’t freeze funds?
No service can. Exchanges and stablecoin issuers use their own data and rules. A low score lowers the risk; it is not a guarantee.
