Crypto AML and compliance software compared

KYT, wallet-screening and transaction-monitoring software for exchanges, OTC desks, payment providers and P2P platforms that need to screen every deposit and withdrawal. We compare what each provider publicly states — products, delivery, pricing, free tools and Travel Rule support.

Who needs business-grade screening

ExchangesScreen deposits and withdrawals in real time; investigate alerts.
OTC desksCheck counterparties before large trades and keep audit-ready reports.
Payment providersScreen incoming crypto payments before crediting merchants.
P2P platformsFlag risky sellers’ coins and comply with Travel Rule data exchange.

The FATF expects virtual asset service providers to apply customer due diligence, record keeping and suspicious-transaction reporting like other financial institutions, and to transmit sender and recipient data with transfers.[1] In the EU, that data exchange applies from 30 December 2024.[2]

Providers compared

ProviderProductsPricingFree toolsChainsTravel RuleSecurity claims
ChainalysisKYT (transaction monitoring), Address Screening, Reactor (investigations)
API, dashboard, integrations
QuoteSanctions oracle for developers — marked deprecated, no longer maintained400+ networks (its claim)Not listed—
Elliptic
Elliptic Enterprises Limited, UK
Lens (screening), Discovery (VASP due diligence), Investigator
API, web app, no-code
Quote—65+ (products page) / 60+ (Lens page)Not listed—
Crystal Intelligence
Crystal Blockchain B.V., Netherlands
Crystal Expert, Crystal for Compliance, for Investigators
Web app
QuoteFree blockchain explorer (risk scoring not confirmed)330+ (its claim)Via partnersSOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 (its statement)
TRM LabsTransaction Monitoring, Wallet Screening, Forensics
API, dashboard
QuoteFree Sanctions and Beacon Network API (on request)184+ blockchains (its claim)Not listedAnnual SOC 2 audit (its statement)
ScorechainWallet Screening, Transaction Monitoring, Flux Analysis, Travel Rule API
API, dashboard
QuoteFree sanctions API (non-commercial, 100 requests/hour)25+ (its claim)API routed to partner infrastructureISO/IEC 27001:2022 (its statement)
Merkle Science
Stackseer Technologies Pte. Ltd., Singapore (party to its terms); Merkle Science Americas Inc., US
Compass (monitoring), Tracker (investigations)
Dashboard
QuoteCompass trial offer (terms not verified)64 in its API docs (24 full coverage, 40 sanctions-only)Not listed—
Global Ledger
GLO Services AG, Switzerland
KYT, KYB, Vision (web platform)
API, web app, private server
Quote—13 blockchains (listed)Via partner (CryptoSwift)—
AMLBot (business)
Safelement Ltd (HK), Safe3 UAB (LT)
AML/KYT screening, KYT API, KYC, Tracer
API, dashboard
On request1 free check (Lite)Not statedNot verifiedISO 9001, ISO 27001 (its statement)
BitOK KYT OfficeKYT office (API + bot), Graph investigations
API, web
$1,000 for 2,000 checks → $0.16/check at 200KExtended trial on requestTRON, ETH, BTC, Solana, Polygon namedAnnounced (“soon”)—
MistTrackDashboard (Basic/Standard/Compliance), Developer API
API, dashboard
$229–$2,069/month; API from $0.03/call at volumeFree Light tool19 networksNot listed—
Match SystemsAPI monitoring, outsourced AML officer, investigations
API
From $0.08/check (volume)—Named only in marketing copyNot listed—

From each provider’s own pages, checked 4 Nov 2026. Chain counts and certifications are the providers’ own statements; we did not inspect certificates. “Not listed” means no such product appears in its product list. We do not score business providers: most do not publish prices.

Price per check at volume

What a check costs as volume grows, for every vendor we track that publishes volume prices. Figures are copied from each vendor’s own pricing page — we did not convert currencies or estimate missing tiers.

VendorChecksPricePer checkGood to know
BitOK KYT office (API)
Prepaid volume plan · pricing page
2,000$1,000$0.50Larger volumes: contact sales. *Its page prints $0.17 a check for 150,000 checks, but $22,500 ÷ 150,000 = $0.15.
5,000$2,300$0.46
10,000$4,200$0.42
20,000$6,500$0.325
50,000$10,000$0.20
100,000$18,000$0.18
150,000$22,500$0.17*
200,000$32,000$0.16
MistTrack Developer (API packs)
Pack of API calls, valid 1 year · pricing page
100$20$0.20Priced per API call. Dashboard plans are separate: $229, $689 and $2,069 a month.
500$100$0.20
1,000$150$0.15
10,000$1,000$0.10
100,000$5,000$0.05
250,000$10,000$0.04
1,000,000$30,000$0.03
USDTBanList (enterprise API)
Monthly plan · pricing page
100 a month included$500 a month$1.00 per extra checkPlans also include 5,000 or 25,000 blacklist checks a month. Enterprise plan with unlimited checks: custom price.
500 a month included$2,000 a month$0.80 per extra check
Scorechain AI (web, credits)
Credit bundle, credits never expire · pricing page
35 credits€75€2.14Per-check figures as Scorechain prints them; a basic report costs 1 credit. In euros. Not the same product as the Scorechain Telegram bot we review.
80 credits€149€1.88
250 credits€399€1.60
1,000 credits€999€1.00
Shard (prepaid packs)
Prepaid pack, in rubles · pricing page
10290 ₽29 ₽In Russian rubles only, paid to a bank on the US SDN sanctions list — see our review.
2504,500 ₽18 ₽
1,00015,000 ₽15 ₽
Match Systems (API)
Volume purchase · pricing page
Not published—from $0.08“Depending on purchased volume”; tiers are not published.
AMLCrypto
Packages · pricing page
Wholesale—$0.08–$0.29Package sizes are not published on its pricing page.
Single checks—$0.39–$1.00
GetBlock Crypto AML
Prepaid credits · pricing page
Pay as you go—from ~$0.50Volume packages with a lower unit cost are announced as “coming soon”.
MetaSleuth Risk Score API
Monthly add-on · pricing page
10,000 addresses a day$499 a monthnot statedAn add-on to a paid MetaSleuth plan.

Checked 4 Nov 2026. Chainalysis, Elliptic, TRM Labs, Crystal, Merkle Science, Global Ledger, AMLBot (Pro and Pro+) and Scorechain’s enterprise products quote on request. A “check” and an “API call” are not always the same unit, so compare like for like with each vendor.

How to choose

  1. Map your chains and tokens. Ask for coverage of your actual volume, including bridges and stablecoins.
  2. Pre-screen and monitor. Wallet screening before crediting, transaction monitoring after — some vendors sell both.
  3. Plan the Travel Rule. If your screening vendor has no Travel Rule product, budget for a separate one.
  4. Ask for evidence. SOC 2 / ISO reports, data-retention terms and how labels are sourced.
  5. Pilot with your own data. Run a sample of past deposits through two vendors and compare alerts.

Not legal advice. Your obligations depend on your licence and jurisdiction.

FAQ

Which KYT providers publish prices?

Among those we track, BitOK publishes API volume prices ($0.50 down to $0.16 per check), MistTrack publishes API packs ($0.20 down to $0.03 per call) and dashboard plans, USDTBanList publishes $500 and $2,000 monthly plans, and Match Systems and AMLCrypto state wholesale prices from $0.08 per check. Chainalysis, Elliptic, TRM Labs, Crystal, Merkle Science, Global Ledger and Scorechain’s enterprise products quote on request. See the volume price table.

Is there a free way to screen for sanctions?

Yes, with limits. TRM Labs offers a free Sanctions and Beacon Network API on request, and Scorechain offers a free sanctions API for non-commercial use (100 requests per hour). The Chainalysis sanctions oracle is now marked deprecated. These check sanctions (and, for TRM, flagged addresses) only, not scams or mixers.

Do I also need a Travel Rule solution?

If you are a crypto-asset service provider in the EU, yes: the Transfer of Funds Regulation applies to crypto transfers from 30 December 2024. Several screening vendors do not offer one themselves.

Sources

  1. FATF — Virtual Assets. Checked 4 Nov 2026.
  2. European Banking Authority (EBA) — The EBA issues 'travel rule' guidance to tackle money laundering and terrorist financing in transfers of funds and crypto assets (30 Dec 2024). Checked 4 Nov 2026.